Skip to main content

Lifelong learning for
a fairer Australia

Lifelong learning for
a fairer Australia

Climate Justice Education: Weaving together our stories of nature and place


Presenter: Shauna Butterwick, Darlene Clover and Joy Polanco O’Neil.
When: 24th May 8am PT, 16:00 BST; 17:00 CAT/CEST; 20:30 IST; 25th May 1:00 AEST
Duration: 90 minutes
Cost: Free

This webinar builds on the previous March 2022 session where participants worked in small groups to share ideas and experiences of effective climate justice education (CJE). This webinar continues to explore CJE, this time, using the power of creative expression and arts which can create spaces of imagination, hope, and even healing. Working in small groups, we will use a storywork and métissage approach, a form of creative engagement that combines and weaves together individual stories into a collective narrative.

PIMA co-hosts the Climate Justice and Adult Learning and Education (ALE) Webinar Series with Canadian Association for Studies in Adult Education (CASAE), Adult Learning Australia (ALA), MOJA Adult Education Africa and Standing Conference on University Teaching and Research in Education of Adults (SCUTREA).

The webinar is free and will be recorded. Facilitators are Shauna Butterwick, Darlene Clover and Joy Polanco O’Neil. We look forward to you joining us! Please register beforehand.

 

 


Included in Categories

Article 428 of 428 articles in the category of News
menu

Adult Learning Australia