Skip to main content

Lifelong learning for
a fairer Australia

Lifelong learning for
a fairer Australia

Upcoming events

 

Adult Learning Australia runs forums throughout the year and also offers regular online professional development webinars. Most ALA webinars are free of charge to members.

To register for an ALA webinar, select the webinar you want to attend then:

  • ALA members: Can register then log in using their ALA member username and password.
  • Non-members: Can Join ALA to access our webinars for free or simply register and pay for an individual webinar.

To participate in a webinar, you need an Internet connection, microphone and headphones.

Members can access past webinar recordings here. If you have any difficulties, please contact us at membership@ala.asn.au.


Upcoming events

Presenter: Odirilwe Selomane
When: PDT on 24 May, 11pm (Vancouver); CAT/CEST on 25 May, 8am (Harare, Berlin); IST on 25 May, 11.30am (India); CST/SGT 25 May, 2pm (Beijing, Singapore); AEST 25 May, 4pm (Sydney)
Duration: 1.5 hrs
Cost: Free

Resilience or rebellion? Exploring resilience and climate justice: challenges for ALE   In these times of extreme precarity, a new buzzword is ‘resilience’.  In combination with adjectives resilience means many different things to different constituencies across the natural and social sciences, ranging from absorptive to adaptive; restorative to transformative resilience. This webinar explores different interpretations […]

Presenter: Cheméne Sinson
When: Thursday 13th May @ 10am
Duration: 1 hr
Cost: Free for members | $50 non-members

In this interactive webinar, we’ll highlight insights from recent research about how adults learn, then explore how to use these insights when facilitating virtual learning.

Presenter: Dr Keiko Yasukawa
When: Friday 7 May 2021, 1.00pm AEST via Zoom
Duration: 1 hr

This year’s AGM will present the 2020 Annual Report, announce the results of this year’s Board elections and feature guest speaker Dr Keiko Yasukawa. Presentation: The role of adult education in women’s empowerment

Presenter: Philippa McLean
When: Wednesday 26th May @ 1pm AEST
Duration: 1 hr
Cost: Free for members who are part of the LLN Network. $50 for non-network members.

This webinar is for adult language, literacy and numeracy practitioners to come together and look at aspects of quality language, literacy and numeracy assessment. It provides an excellent opportunity to gain external validation of tasks mapped to the Australian Core Skills Framework (ACSF). About the ACSF The ACSF provides a validated framework of national benchmarks […]

menu

Adult Learning Australia