Skip to main content

Lifelong learning for
a fairer Australia

Lifelong learning for
a fairer Australia

Webinar co-hosted by PIMA, ALA, CASAE and SCUTREA


Presenter: Odirilwe Selomane
When: PDT on 24 May, 11pm (Vancouver); CAT/CEST on 25 May, 8am (Harare, Berlin); IST on 25 May, 11.30am (India); CST/SGT 25 May, 2pm (Beijing, Singapore); AEST 25 May, 4pm (Sydney)
Duration: 1.5 hrs
Cost: Free



Resilience or rebellion?
Exploring resilience and climate justice: challenges for ALE

 

In these times of extreme precarity, a new buzzword is ‘resilience’.  In combination with adjectives resilience means many different things to different constituencies across the natural and social sciences, ranging from absorptive to adaptive; restorative to transformative resilience. This webinar explores different interpretations of resilience and outlines a variety of resilience capacities in the context of climate justice. We pose the questions: how do we as adult educators understand and utilise the concept of ‘resilience’? What understandings of ‘resilience’ are most useful and generative in the collective struggles towards climate justice?

See the full program here.

 

This webinar is free. Please register in advance to secure your place.

 

 

 

 

 


menu

Adult Learning Australia